What Are the Different Types of Tarot Cards?

What Are the Different Types of Tarot Cards?

Tarot cards are divided into four suits, each representing an aspect of your life. Each suit represents different challenges and opportunities. Traditional Tarot decks contain four court cards for each suit. The Cups suit is designed to help you with your emotional state, intuitive messages and relationships. Cups are also known as the Love suit.

Major Arcana

Major Arcana cards make up the majority of Tarot readings. Their interpretations can shed light on life-changing situations. They can also reveal the long-term effects. In most cases, the Major Arcana represents an individual’s spiritual growth. If the Major Arcana card has a reversed interpretation it could mean that someone has not been paying attention to important life lessons.

The Major Arcana contains twenty-one cards, each representing a stage on the way to the world or within one’s own awareness. Each card represents a particular aspect of the journey, such healing, spiritual growth, or personal growth.

Celtic Cross

The most well-known tarot spread is the Celtic Cross. While its origins are unknown, it first appeared in A. E. Waite’s 1911 book “PictorialKey to the Tarot”. Waite was a member of the Hermetic Order of the Golden Dawn which is an organization dedicated to the study of the occult. He was also the co-founder of Rider-Waite Tarot Deck.

The Celtic Cross is a complex spread. Despite its complexity, it can be helpful when you have specific questions. It walks you through the various aspects of your situation and helps you get a better understanding of what you should change. By the end of the book, you should have addressed all facets of your problem.


If you see the Hermit in your Tarot reading is the time to take time to think about your situation. psychic reading ‘ll need to look at your situation objectively, and consider different solutions. The Hermit is a symbol of inner wisdom and prudential thinking. You may not have the answer in a moment however, it will appear to you.

The Hermit Tarot card is a sign of a deep spiritual connection, and may also indicate a profession that is deeply connected to the spiritual world. Writing mentoring, writing, and spiritual work are all common for Hermits. They are generally self-critical.

Wheel of Fortune

The Wheel of Fortune on Tarot cards is an incredibly powerful symbol that puts things in motion. You can benefit from its energy by choosing positive changes that can transform your life. If the Wheel of Fortune is upright you could be able to make better investment decisions and improve your financial position. It could also mean that you will be able to make money from many sources.

The Wheel of Fortune represents change in the course of life and is often associated with the mystical realm. The symbols of the wheel include bull and a lion, bull, and eagle. Each animal represents a distinct fixed sign in the Zodiac. In Christian tradition the four animals are the four evangelists.